Close this search box.
Skhandaworld Compilation Album

Skhandaworld Releases Their Debut Compilation Album ‘Welcome To The Planet’

K.O. is steadily becoming a flagship artist in South African hip hop based on how efficient he is in reinventing and diversifying his artistic acumen. Welcome To The Planet is the debut compilation album of his collective Skhandaworld, which also happens to be the name of his label as well as his thriving clothing line, amongst other things.

The album is an 11-track project that showcases the width and depth of the roster, which consists of K.O. Ma-E, Loki, Roii, DJ MR X and Just Bheki. All members make impressive efforts, whether solo or collectively – resulting in a diverse but cohesive album.

It is a composite of a star-studded feature list that boasts the likes of Cassper and DJ Mr X on the lead single “Asambe”, Khuli Chana on “Ain’t  No Tomorrow”, DJ Mr X, Tshego and AKA on “All I Want Is You”, Blxckie on “Shoda Ngami”, Nadia Nakai on “Abaleli” and Focalistic on “Hold On”.

Welcome To The Planet will prove to be one of 2021’s strong releases as it houses a rich tapestry of musical influences, neatly tied in a hip hop bow from the SKHANDAWORLD crew. From straight up hip hop bangers, to drill cuts, maskandi (skhanda) hop, as well as amapiano, the album has a little of everything for everyone.

Listen to Welcome To The Planet below:

Share this post

Related Posts