Close this search box.
Nasty C Stalling

Nasty C’s Vulnerability Takes Centre Stage With New Release, “Stalling”

Nasty C releases the scorned man anthemic “Stalling” as his first single of 2022. In it, he describes a relationship in which things have gone sour. He sounds rather despondent on the up-tembo instrumental, that spots heavy 808s, claps and a bass drum, with a sad piano riff interspersed.

Leaning more to the R&B side of things, Nasty sings, “You can just leave if you wanna leave/ If you don’t wanna go the whole way there with me then girl bye… girl bye…You can tell your friends don’t bother me, you fucking up a good thing and they can all see that I try… I try…”

“Stalling” is a departure from the up-beat and bravado-filled singles Nasty C released and part of in the previous year – these include “Jack”, “Best I Ever Had”, Blxckie’s “Ye x4” and Audiomarc’s “Why Me?”. Given the subject matter of a break up, “Stalling” understandably finds the rapper a lot more vulnerable as he expresses disappointment in a failing relationship.

Listen to Nasty C’s “Stalling” below:

Share this post

Related Posts